2008 Annual General Meeting of the RASC Vancouver Centre



The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada

Vancouver Centre

Annual General Meeting Agenda – December 11, 2008, 7:30 pm

H.R. MacMillan Space Centre Auditorium



1)      Pre-Meeting Business

a.      Additions to Agenda

b.      Acceptance of Agenda


2)      Meeting called to Order


3)      Minutes of the 2007 AGM                      – Jason Rickerby       

        Note: The 2006 minutes were not available at the last AGM and will be summarized here. 


4)      President’s Report                                 – Pomponia Martinez

      VC Volunteer of the Year Award


5)      Secretary’s Report                                 – Jason Rickerby


6)      Treasurer’s Report                                 – Bruce MacDonald


7)      Legacy Fund Report                               – Ron Jerome


8)      National Representative’s Report        – Doug Montgomery


9)      Director of Telescopes’ Report            – Bob Parry


10)  AOMO Report                                         – Wayne Lyons


11)  CGRT Report                                          Craig Breckenridge


12)  Election of New Council                        – Karl Miller



13)  Meeting Adjourned





Copies of reports will be posted on the RASC Vancouver website: